top of page
  • Writer's pictureNercia Sofia

FRIENDSHIPS; AM I A GOOD FRIEND?

Updated: Apr 10, 2021

You can only demand from others what you can give.


We all want good friends right? RIGHT. We want true friends, good energy all day, every day.

But I got a question for you: Are you a good friend?


What do you mean? You read it right, Are you a good friend?

I hope you know that friendships are a two-way relationship just like any other. Plus, you can only get what you give.

If what you have read so far doesn't make sense, please check my last blog titled "FRIENDSHIPS".

It is easy to follow this famous friendship culture of "day one friends, my ride or die" and so on.

I'm sure you have probably heard of even said it yourself things like:

It is just me and my day ones, I don't want fake friends, people are always hating, I'm only doing me now.

I bet you have.


However, what people forget and rarely do is to assess themselves as individuals. Friendship goes beyond what can do for you and how long you know each other. It is also about your relationship with yourself and the concept of friendship for both parties.

What is your concept of friendships?

Please take your time to answer it, no need to rush.


You see, we are too focused on what we can gain from others, on what we want others to do for us, it's always me and me. But what about others?

Can you give what you ask for?

Just as you deserve to gain the benefits of great a friendship and learn from them too, guess what? your friends deserve it too. Is a 50/50 relationship.

Is healthy and needed to reassess ourselves as individuals and also as friends. I have also a reflection blog titled "Time Alone", please check that out for a better insight on how to self assess.


As we have come to the end of this post I want you to reflect on the following question;

What are your friends gaining from your friendship?



Thank you for reading until the end, this was a really short blog just to take you to a place of reflection on your position as a friend.

With that being said please like, comment and share with family and friends and also check out our Instagram and Facebook pages @art_ofeducation.

Have a great week guys.



84 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page